Please Please Please,
I keep losing hours of work because I'll suddenly realize I've gone down the wrong road and wish I could pick up about 15 minutes before. Only to discover that the only copy I have is the last saved and the one I duplicated when I started an hour ago.
Maybe it's there and I can't find it. But I can't work from a project in dropbox (where it would be tracked I hear) because the IT department doesn't allow dropbox. I know that project file sizes can be big and this might take up a lot of space...but you could set limits to how many versions are saved and at what interval they are saved.
For instance. Yesterday I spent an hour on a new arrangement. It was almost finish, I was cleaning, deleting some unwanted layers when all of a sudden my arrangement disappeared...I swear I just deleted a layer. UNDO would not restore the arrangement. So now because there is no incremental saving of projects all I have is the one I have and what I started with.